Awards

TA Instruments ICTA Award was presented to Dr. Jaroslav Šesták (Czech Republic)



Special congratulations to the Šesták couple. Vera greatly contributed to her husband's success

Young Scientists Award was awarded to Dr. J. Malek (Czech Republic).

Honorary Members

Dr. C. B. Murphy (USA) was elected the second Honorary Member of ICTA.

Awards for Editors of Thermal Analysis Journals.



Dr. Keattch (UK) receiving a plaque in recognition of his contribution to the furtherance of thermal analysis as Editor of ICTA News

1486 AWARDS



Dr. Ozawa (Japan) receiving a plaque on behalf of the editors of the journal Netsu Sokutei



Dr. Judit Simon (Hungary) receiving the plaque from Prof. Warne on behalf of herself and the late Dr. Éva Buzágh in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the furtherance of thermal analysis as Editors of the Journal of Thermal Analysis

A similar plague was presented to Prof. W. W. Wendlandt (USA) the Editor of Thermochimica Acta but he could not be present at this conference.

The Netzsch-GEFTA Award was awarded to Dr. Wolf-Dieter Emmerich.



Dr. Emmerich (FRG) (left) receiving the Award Certificate from Dr. Hemminger, President of GEFTA Award